Celtic Ray Public House

Celtic Ray Public House

145 East Marion Avenue
Punta Gorda, FL 33950
(941) 916-9115
Map View: Click here

 
The Celtic Ray was opened in 1997 by Proprietor Kevin Doyle. At that time there wasn't a single establishment in the area that offered a variety of quality imported beers and the atmosphere of a traditional Pub. We serve only high-quality imported draught beers, bottled beers and ciders. Our menu features traditional Irish Pub faire made from fresh ingredients and family recipes.
In the tradition of an Irish Pub, all orders need to be placed at the bar. Come in and meet our friendly staff, enjoy a quality draught or bottled beverage, and take in some of our fine entertainment.


Upcoming Events



Artist Date
Paleface
Alternative, Folk, Indie, Rock
Thu, February 29
7:00pm - 10:00pm
Brigid's Cross
Alternative, Folk
Fri, March 1
2:00pm - 5:00pm
Firewater Tent Revival
Americana
Fri, March 1
9:00pm - 12:00am
Low Ground
Sat, March 2
2:00pm - 5:00pm
Displace
Funk, Jam Band, Jazz, Rock
Sat, March 2
9:00pm - 12:00am
Mudmen
Sun, March 3
2:00pm - 5:00pm
Brendan Nolan
Mon, March 4
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Paul Duffy Irish Pub Songs
Contemporary, Folk
Tue, March 5
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Igor & the Red Elvises
Thu, March 7
8:00pm - 11:00pm
Sauce Pocket
Rock
Fri, March 8
9:00pm - 12:00am
Cage O'Hanlon
Folk, World
Sat, March 9
2:00pm - 5:00pm
Freecoasters
R&B/Soul, Reggae, Ska
Sat, March 9
9:00pm - 12:00am
The Rowdy Bards
Sun, March 10
2:00pm - 5:00pm
West of Galway
Folk
Mon, March 11
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Paul Rowan
Tue, March 12
7:00pm - 10:00pm
Memphis Lightning
Blues, Rock, Rockin Blues
Thu, March 14
7:00pm - 10:00pm
The Gobshites
Fri, March 15
8:00pm - 11:00pm
ShannonSide
Acoustic, Folk, World
ShannonSide
Sat, March 16
2:00pm - 5:00pm
$0
Tasty Vibrations
Sat, March 16
9:00pm - 12:00am
ShannonSide
Acoustic, Folk, World
ST PATRICK'S DAY
Sun, March 17
10:00am - 12:00pm
$0
Clover’s Revenge
Sun, March 17
12:00pm - 2:00pm
Paul Duffy Irish Pub Songs
Contemporary, Folk
Sun, March 17
2:00pm - 5:00pm
Victims of Circumstance
Sun, March 17
6:00pm - 9:00pm
Seamus Kelleher
Mon, March 18
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Seven Nations
Tue, March 19
7:00pm - 10:00pm
The Divebombers
Acoustic, Americana, Country, Rockabilly
Thu, March 21
7:00pm - 10:00pm
Hangtime
Alternative, Classic Rock, Pop, Rock
Hangtime rocks The Celtic Ray!
Fri, March 22
8:00pm - 11:00pm
Ben Prestage
Blues
Sat, March 23
2:00pm - 5:00pm
Ichroniq & Lost Tropics
Sat, March 23
9:00pm - 12:00am
Zydegatorz
Sun, March 24
2:00pm - 5:00pm
Brendan Nolan
Mon, March 25
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Cage O'Hanlon
Folk, World
Tue, March 26
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Tin Can Tourists
Thu, March 28
7:00pm - 10:00pm
Honey Hounds
Fri, March 29
9:00pm - 1:00am
Danny McDade
Sat, March 30
2:00pm - 5:00pm
Hillbilly Hellcats
Jam Band, Rock
Sat, March 30
8:00pm - 11:00pm
Igor & the Red Elvises
Sun, March 31
4:00pm - 7:00pm
Darian Taylor
Mon, April 1
7:00pm - 10:00pm
Paul Duffy Irish Pub Songs
Contemporary, Folk
Tue, April 2
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Seven Nations
Thu, April 4
7:00pm - 10:00pm
Tribal Style
Reggae
Fri, April 5
9:00pm - 12:00am
Seamus Kelleher
Sat, April 6
2:00pm - 5:00pm
Tuff Sons
Reggae, Rock
Sat, April 6
9:00pm - 12:00am
Mac Tier
Sun, April 7
2:00pm - 5:00pm
ShannonSide
Acoustic, Folk, World
ShannonSide
Tue, April 23
7:00pm - 10:00pm
$0
ShannonSide
Acoustic, Folk, World
ShannonSide
Sat, May 4
2:00pm - 5:00pm
$0
Hangtime
Alternative, Classic Rock, Pop, Rock
Hangtime rocks The Celtic Ray!
Fri, June 7
8:00pm - 11:00pm
ShannonSide
Acoustic, Folk, World
ShannonSide
Sun, July 28
4:00pm - 7:00pm
$0
Hangtime
Alternative, Classic Rock, Pop, Rock
Hangtime rocks The Celtic Ray!
Fri, August 9
8:00pm - 11:00pm
ShannonSide
Acoustic, Folk, World
ShannonSide
Sat, September 28
4:00pm - 7:00pm
$0
Hangtime
Alternative, Classic Rock, Pop, Rock
Hangtime rocks The Celtic Ray!
Fri, October 25
8:00pm - 11:00pm
ShannonSide
Acoustic, Folk, World
ShannonSide
Sun, November 24
2:00pm - 5:00pm
$0



Past Events


Artist Date
Cage O'Hanlon
Folk, World
February 27, 2024
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Seamus Kelleher
February 26, 2024
5:00pm - 8:00pm
Zydegatorz
February 25, 2024
2:00pm - 5:00pm
Ellie Lee Band
Blues, Rockin Blues
February 24, 2024
8:00pm - 11:00pm
ShannonSide
Acoustic, Folk, World
ShannonSide
February 24, 2024
2:00pm - 5:00pm
$0