Memphis Rub Band

Memphis Rub Band

Blues , Funk , R&B/Soul , Rockin Blues


 
The Memphis Rub Band is a collaboration between "Guitar Gary" Drouin and Scott Matzke, emphasizing original music, hot instrumentals and their spin on rocking cover tunes. The Memphis Rub Band is positioned for festivals, concert openings and up--tempo club dates. A high energy show featuring Blues, R & B, Funk and Rock 'n Roll. The band has dynamic vocals, soaring guitar and a tight rhythm section. The band is based out of Florida's Sun Coast. The Memphis Rub Band showcases vocals reminiscent of James/Otis, soulful blues guitar, solid drumming and dynamic piano & organ. "Guitar Gary" Drouin - Guitar and Vocals. Scott Matzke - Bass and Vocals. "Barefoot Dan" Ryan - Keyboards. Jayson Moss - Drums.


Upcoming Events



Sat, June 6, 2020
7:00      
Englewood
Fri, June 12, 2020
7:00      
Palmetto
Fri, June 26, 2020
7:00      
Bradenton Beach
Sun, June 28, 2020
11:00 a.m.      
Bradenton
Sat, July 18, 2020
7:00      
Englewood
Fri, August 14, 2020
7:00      
Englewood
Fri, September 4, 2020
7:00      
Palmetto
Fri, November 6, 2020
7:00      
Palmetto



Previous Events


Sat, March 14, 2020
7:00      
Bradenton
Fri, March 6, 2020
6:00      
Englewood
Sat, February 29, 2020
7:00      
Bradenton Beach
Fri, February 28, 2020
7:00      
Englewood
Sat, February 15, 2020
1:00      
Venice