Memphis Rub Band

Memphis Rub Band

Blues, Funk, R&B/Soul, Rockin Blues


 
The Memphis Rub Band is a collaboration between "Hurricane Gary" Drouin and Scott Matzke, emphasizing original music, hot instrumentals and their spin on rocking cover tunes. The Memphis Rub Band is positioned for festivals, concert openings and up--tempo club dates. A high energy show featuring Blues, R & B, Funk and Rock 'n Roll. The band has dynamic vocals, soaring guitar and a tight rhythm section. The band is based out of Florida's Sun Coast. The Memphis Rub Band showcases vocals reminiscent of James/Otis, soulful blues guitar, solid drumming and dynamic piano & organ. "Hurricane Gary" Drouin - Guitar and Vocals. Scott Matzke - Bass and Vocals, Songwriter. "Barefoot Dan" Ryan - Keyboards. David Wells - Drums, Vocals


Upcoming Events



Venue Date
Englewoods On Dearborn
Englewood
Memphis Rub Band Englewoods on Dearborn
Sat, July 6
6:30pm - 10:30pm
Cottonmouth southern SOUL kitchen
Bradenton
Fri, July 12
7:00pm - 10:00pm
Clancy's Irish Sports Pub and Grill
Bradenton
Memphis Rub Band at Clancy's Friki Tiki
Sat, July 13
5:00pm - 9:00pm
Island Time Bar & Grill Bradenton Beach
Bradenton Beach
Memphis Rub Band at Island Time
Fri, July 19
7:00pm - 10:00pm
Troll Music
Venice
Memphis Rub Band at Troll Music
Sat, July 20
7:00pm - 10:00pm
Mattison's City Grille Downtown Sarasota
Sarasota
Memphis Rub Band Mattison's City Grille
Thu, July 25
7:30pm - 10:30pm
Englewoods On Dearborn
Englewood
Memphis Rub Band Englewoods on Dearborn
Sat, August 3
6:30pm - 10:30pm
Clancy's Irish Sports Pub and Grill
Bradenton
Memphis Rub Band at Clancy's Friki Tiki
Fri, August 23
6:00pm - 10:00pm
Island Time Bar & Grill Bradenton Beach
Bradenton Beach
Memphis Rub Band at Island Time
Sat, August 24
7:00pm - 10:00pm
Clancy's Irish Sports Pub and Grill
Bradenton
Memphis Rub Band at Clancy's Friki Tiki
Sat, September 21
5:00pm - 9:00pm
Englewoods On Dearborn
Englewood
Memphis Rub Band Englewoods on Dearborn
Sat, October 12
6:30pm - 10:30pm
Firehouse Cultural Center
Ruskin
Memphis Rub Band Firehouse Cultural Ctr
Sat, October 26
7:30pm - 9:30pm
Island Time Bar & Grill Bradenton Beach
Bradenton Beach
Memphis Rub Band at Island Time
Fri, November 1
7:00pm - 10:00pm
Englewoods On Dearborn
Englewood
Memphis Rub Band Englewoods on Dearborn
Sat, November 2
6:30pm - 10:30pm
Clancy's Irish Sports Pub and Grill
Bradenton
Memphis Rub Band at Clancy's Friki Tiki
Sat, November 16
5:00pm - 9:00pm
Englewoods On Dearborn
Englewood
Memphis Rub Band Englewoods on Dearborn
Sat, December 7
6:30pm - 10:30pm



Previous Events


Venue Date
Mattison's Riverwalk Grille
Bradenton
Memphis Rub Band at Blues Brunch
June 9, 2024
12:00pm - 3:00pm
Rock N Barrel - Bradenton
Bradenton
Memphis Rub Band at Rock N Barrel
June 9, 2024
8:00pm - 12:00am
Clancy's Irish Sports Pub and Grill
Bradenton
Memphis Rub Band at Clancy's Friki Tiki
June 8, 2024
5:00pm - 9:00pm
Big Top Brewers Collective-LWR
Bradenton
Memphis Rub Band BENEFIT Janet Zumfelde
June 2, 2024
1:00pm - 7:00pm
Englewoods On Dearborn
Englewood
Memphis Rub Band Englewoods on Dearborn
June 1, 2024
6:30pm - 10:30pm