Memphis Rub Band

Memphis Rub Band

Blues, Funk, R&B/Soul, Rockin Blues


 
The Memphis Rub Band is a collaboration between "Hurricane Gary" Drouin and Scott Matzke, emphasizing original music, hot instrumentals and their spin on rocking cover tunes. The Memphis Rub Band is positioned for festivals, concert openings and up--tempo club dates. A high energy show featuring Blues, R & B, Funk and Rock 'n Roll. The band has dynamic vocals, soaring guitar and a tight rhythm section. The band is based out of Florida's Sun Coast. The Memphis Rub Band showcases vocals reminiscent of James/Otis, soulful blues guitar, solid drumming and dynamic piano & organ. "Hurricane Gary" Drouin - Guitar and Vocals. Scott Matzke - Bass and Vocals, Songwriter. "Barefoot Dan" Ryan - Keyboards. David Wells - Drums, Vocals


Upcoming Events



Venue Date
Firehouse Cultural Center
Ruskin
Memphis Rub Band at Firehouse Cultural Center
Sat, May 21
7:30pm - 9:30pm
Peggy's Corral
Palmetto
Peggy's Corral
Sun, May 22
12:00pm - 4:00pm
88 Live Piano Bar
Bradenton
Wed, May 25
7:00pm - 10:00pm
$5
Englewoods On Dearborn
Englewood
Memphis Rub Band at Englewoods
Sat, June 4
7:00pm - 11:00pm
Clancy's Irish Sports Pub and Grill
Bradenton
Memphis Rub Band at Clancy's
Fri, June 10
6:00pm - 10:00pm
Peggy's Corral
Palmetto
Peggy's Corral
Fri, June 17
7:00pm - 11:00pm
Clancy's Irish Sports Pub and Grill
Bradenton
Memphis Rub Band at Clancy's
Fri, July 1
6:00pm - 10:00pm
Englewoods On Dearborn
Englewood
Memphis Rub Band at Englewoods
Sat, July 2
7:00pm - 11:00pm
Island Time Bar & Grill
Bradenton Beach
Island Time
Fri, July 8
7:00pm - 10:00pm
Peggy's Corral
Palmetto
Peggy's Corral
Fri, July 15
7:00pm - 11:00pm
Island Time Bar & Grill
Bradenton Beach
Island Time
Fri, August 5
7:00pm - 10:00pm
Englewoods On Dearborn
Englewood
Memphis Rub Band at Englewoods
Sat, August 6
7:00pm - 11:00pm
Peggy's Corral
Palmetto
Peggy's Corral
Fri, August 19
7:00pm - 11:00pm
Englewoods On Dearborn
Englewood
Memphis Rub Band at Englewoods
Sat, September 3
7:00pm - 11:00pm
Peggy's Corral
Palmetto
Peggy's Corral
Fri, September 9
7:00pm - 11:00pm
Island Time Bar & Grill
Bradenton Beach
Island Time
Sat, September 10
7:00pm - 10:00pm
Englewoods On Dearborn
Englewood
Memphis Rub Band at Englewood
Sat, October 1
7:00pm - 11:00pm
Peggy's Corral
Palmetto
Peggy's Corral
Fri, October 21
7:00pm - 11:00pm
Sertoma Youth Ranch
Brooksville
Memphis Rub Band at Camping with the Blues
Sat, October 22
1:40pm - 2:40pm
Englewoods On Dearborn
Englewood
Memphis Rub Band at Englewoods
Sat, November 5
7:00pm - 11:00pm
Peggy's Corral
Palmetto
Peggy's Corral
Fri, November 18
7:00pm - 11:00pm
Island Time Bar & Grill
Bradenton Beach
Island Time
Sun, November 27
7:00pm - 10:00pm
Englewoods On Dearborn
Englewood
Memphis Rub Band at Englewoods
Sat, December 3
7:00pm - 11:00pm
Peggy's Corral
Palmetto
Peggy's Corral
Fri, December 16
7:00pm - 11:00pm



Previous Events


Venue Date
Clancy's Irish Sports Pub and Grill
Bradenton
Memphis Rub Band at Clancy's
May 13, 2022
6:00pm - 10:00pm
Englewoods On Dearborn
Englewood
Memphis Rub Band at Englewoods
May 7, 2022
7:00pm - 11:00pm
Nancy's BBQ Lorraine Corners
Lakewood Ranch
Memphis Rub Band at Nancy's BBQ
April 29, 2022
6:30pm - 9:30pm
Sarasota Polo Grounds
Lakewood Ranch
Memphis Rub Band at Sarasota Polo Club
April 24, 2022
Clancy's Irish Sports Pub and Grill
Bradenton
Memphis Rub Band at Clancy's
April 8, 2022
6:00pm - 10:00pm