Memphis Rub Band

Memphis Rub Band

Blues, Funk, R&B/Soul, Rockin Blues

 
The Memphis Rub Band is a collaboration between "Guitar Gary" Drouin and Scott Matzke, emphasizing original music, hot instrumentals and their spin on rocking cover tunes. The Memphis Rub Band is positioned for festivals, concert openings and up--tempo club dates. A high energy show featuring Blues, R & B, Funk and Rock 'n Roll. The band has dynamic vocals, soaring guitar and a tight rhythm section. The band is based out of Florida's Sun Coast. The Memphis Rub Band showcases vocals reminiscent of James/Otis, soulful blues guitar, solid drumming and dynamic piano & organ. "Guitar Gary" Drouin - Guitar and Vocals. Scott Matzke - Bass and Vocals. "Barefoot Dan" Ryan - Keyboards. Arthur Tanturri - Drums.


Upcoming Events



Sat, January 20, 2018
6:00 p.m.      
Bradenton
Sun, January 21, 2018
12 Noon      
Port Charlotte
Fri, January 26, 2018
7:00 p.m.      
Cortez
Sat, January 27, 2018
7:00-11:00      
Bradenton
Sat, February 3, 2018
9:00 p.m.      
Ft. Myers
Sat, February 10, 2018
8:00 p.m.      
Bradenton
Sun, February 11, 2018
7:00 p.m.      
Bradenton Beach
Fri, February 16, 2018
6:00 p.m.      
Bradenton
Sat, February 17, 2018
7:00 p.m.      
Cortez
Fri, February 23, 2018
6:00 p.m.      
Bradenton
Sat, February 24, 2018
7:00-11:00      
Bradenton
Sun, February 25, 2018
7:00 p.m.      
Bradenton Beach
Tue, February 27, 2018
7 to 10 pm      
Sarasota
Sat, March 3, 2018
6:30 p.m.      
Nokomis
Sat, March 10, 2018
7:00 p.m.      
Cortez
Sun, March 11, 2018
7:00 p.m.      
Bradenton Beach
Sat, March 17, 2018
7:00-11:00      
Bradenton
Fri, March 23, 2018
6:00 p.m.      
Bradenton
Fri, March 30, 2018
6:00 p.m.      
Cortez
Fri, April 6, 2018
6:00 p.m.      
Cortez
Sat, April 14, 2018
6:00 p.m.      
Bradenton
Sun, April 22, 2018
1:00 p.m.      
Ellenton
Fri, April 27, 2018
8:30 p.m.      
Apollo Beach
Fri, May 4, 2018
9:00 p.m.      
Palmetto
Fri, May 11, 2018
6:00 p.m.      
Cortez
Tue, May 29, 2018
6:30 p.m.      $@ www.LeBargeTropicalCruises.com       
Sarasota
Sat, June 23, 2018
6:00 p.m.      
Cortez
Fri, June 29, 2018
7:00 p.m.      
Ellenton
Sun, July 1, 2018
12 Noon      
Palmetto
Fri, October 5, 2018
9:00 p.m.      
Palmetto
Sun, November 18, 2018
12 Noon      
Palmetto



Previous Events


Sat, January 13, 2018
6:00 p.m.      
Cortez
Fri, January 12, 2018
10 p.m.      
St. Petersburg
Sun, January 7, 2018
5 p.m.      
Bradenton
Fri, January 5, 2018
6:00-10:00      
Bradenton
Sat, December 30, 2017
6:30 p.m.      
Nokomis