Blue Rooster

Blue Rooster

1525 4th St.
Sarasota, FL 34236
(941) 388-7539
Map View: Click here

 
Our Passion...
With influences far and wide, old and new together with the freshest local ingredients. It is all about the food. Simple food, fresh ingredients and prepared with respect for our southern roots. We live for it. We challenge ourselves daily to prepare authentic southern fare for the whole family in a relaxed setting.

Great southern cooking and feel good music in a warehouse vibe with folks who appreciate your presence is our passion. Enjoy our passion.


Upcoming Events



 
Sat, February 16, 2019
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Sun, February 17, 2019
11:30 am to 2:30 pm
Christian/Gospel
 
Tue, February 19, 2019
7 to 10 pm
Jazz
 
Tue, February 19, 2019
7 to 10 pm
Blues
 
Wed, February 20, 2019
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Blues
 
Thu, February 21, 2019
7:30 PM
Blues
 
Fri, February 22, 2019
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Sat, February 23, 2019
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Sun, February 24, 2019
11:30 am to 2:30 pm
Christian/Gospel
 
Tue, February 26, 2019
7 to 10 pm
Acoustic
 
Wed, February 27, 2019
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Blues
 
Thu, February 28, 2019
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Blues
 
Fri, March 1, 2019
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Sat, March 2, 2019
8 to 11
Blues
 
Sun, March 3, 2019
11:30 am to 2:30 pm
Christian/Gospel
 
Tue, March 5, 2019
7 to 10 pm
Blues
 
Tue, March 5, 2019
7 to 10 pm
Jazz
 
Wed, March 6, 2019
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Blues
 
Thu, March 7, 2019
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Blues
 
Fri, March 8, 2019
8pm - 11pm
Blues
 
Sat, March 9, 2019
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Sun, March 10, 2019
11:30 am to 2:30 pm
Christian/Gospel
 
Tue, March 12, 2019
7 to 10 pm
Acoustic
 
Wed, March 13, 2019
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Blues
 
Thu, March 14, 2019
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Blues
 
Fri, March 15, 2019
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Sat, March 16, 2019
8 to 11 pm
Americana
 
Sun, March 17, 2019
11:30 am to 2:30 pm
Christian/Gospel
 
Tue, March 19, 2019
7 to 10 pm
Blues
 
Tue, March 19, 2019
Jazz
 
Wed, March 20, 2019
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Blues
 
Thu, March 21, 2019
8 pm
Acoustic
 
Fri, March 22, 2019
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Sat, March 23, 2019
8 to 11 pm
Rock
 
Sun, March 24, 2019
11:30 am to 2:30 pm
Christian/Gospel
 
Tue, March 26, 2019
7 to 10 pm
Acoustic
 
Wed, March 27, 2019
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Blues
 
Thu, March 28, 2019
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Jazz
 
Fri, March 29, 2019
8 to 11 pm
Americana
 
Sat, March 30, 2019
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Sun, March 31, 2019
11:30 am to 2:30 pm
Christian/Gospel
 
Tue, April 2, 2019
7 to 10 pm
Blues
 
Tue, April 2, 2019
7 to 10 pm
Jazz
 
Thu, April 4, 2019
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Blues
 
Laura Rain & the Caesars
Fri, April 5, 2019
8 to 11 pm
 
 
Sat, April 6, 2019
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Sun, April 7, 2019
11:30 am to 2:30 pm
Christian/Gospel
 
Tue, April 9, 2019
7 to 10 pm
Acoustic
 
Brenda Watty & Her Peeps
Thu, April 11, 2019
7:30 to 10:30 pm
 
 
Fri, April 12, 2019
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
hold annika
Sat, April 13, 2019
 
 
Sun, April 14, 2019
11:30 am to 2:30 pm
Christian/Gospel
 
Tue, April 16, 2019
7 to 9:30 pm
Rockin Blues
 
Reverend Raven and the Chain Smokin' Altar Boys
Thu, April 18, 2019
7:30 to 10:30 pm
 
 
Fri, April 19, 2019
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Sat, April 20, 2019
8 to 11 pm
Rock
 
Sun, April 21, 2019
11:30 am to 2:30 pm
Christian/Gospel
 
Tue, April 23, 2019
7 to 10 pm
Acoustic
 
Thu, April 25, 2019
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Fri, April 26, 2019
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Sat, April 27, 2019
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Sun, April 28, 2019
11:30 am to 2:30 pm
Christian/Gospel
 
Frank Bang & the Cook County Kings
Thu, May 2, 2019
7:30 to 10:30 pm
 
 
Fri, May 3, 2019
8 to 11 pm
Americana
 
Sat, May 4, 2019
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Sun, May 5, 2019
11:30 am to 2:30 pm
Christian/Gospel
 
Guitar Shorty
Thu, May 9, 2019
7:30 to 10:30 pm
 
 
Fri, May 10, 2019
8 to 11 pm
Acoustic
 
Sat, May 11, 2019
8 to 11
Rock
 
Thu, May 16, 2019
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Jazz
 
Fri, May 17, 2019
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Sat, May 18, 2019
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Sat, May 25, 2019
8 to 11 pm
Rock
 
chris o'leary
Thu, May 30, 2019
7:30 to 10:30 pm
 
 
Fri, May 31, 2019
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Dikki Du & the Zydeco Krewe
Sat, June 1, 2019
8 to 11 pm
 
 
Sat, June 8, 2019
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Sat, June 15, 2019
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Sat, June 29, 2019
8 to 11 pm
Rock
 
Sat, July 6, 2019
8 to 11 pm
Rock
 
Joel DaSilva hold
Fri, July 12, 2019
8 to 11 pm
 
 
Sat, July 13, 2019
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Sat, August 3, 2019
8 to 11 pm
Rock
 
Tue, August 13, 2019
7 - 10
Country
 
Sat, August 24, 2019
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Sat, September 7, 2019
8 to 11 pm
Rock
 
Sat, September 21, 2019
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Lil ed
Thu, October 3, 2019
 
 
Lil' Ed & The Blues Imperials hold
Fri, October 4, 2019
 
 
Sat, October 5, 2019
8 to 11 pm
Rock
 
hold poppa C
Thu, October 10, 2019
 
 
Tony Holiday
Fri, October 11, 2019
8 to 11 pm
 
 
hold popa
Sat, October 12, 2019
 
 
Sat, October 19, 2019
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Sat, November 2, 2019
8 to 11 pm
Rock
 
Sat, November 9, 2019
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Sat, November 16, 2019
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Sat, November 30, 2019
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Toronzo Cannon
Fri, December 6, 2019
8 to 11 pm
 
 
Sat, December 7, 2019
8 to 11 pm
Rock
 
Sat, December 14, 2019
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Dikki Du & the Zydeco Krewe
Sat, December 21, 2019
8 to 11 pm
 
 
Sat, December 28, 2019
8 to 11 pm
Blues



Past Events


 
Fri, February 15, 2019
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Reverend Raven and the Chain Smokin' Altar Boys
Thu, February 14, 2019
7:30 to 10:30 pm
 
 
Reverend Raven and the Chain Smokin' Altar Boys
Wed, February 13, 2019
7:30 to 10:30 pm
 
 
Tue, February 12, 2019
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Acoustic
 
Sat, February 9, 2019
8 to 11 pm
Blues