Callie Chappell & the Whole Band

Callie Chappell & the Whole Band

Country

 
Callie Chappell is unique, to say the least. She is a prolific writer, creating music that spans form soaring images of playful escapism to the depths of undiluted sensuality. She is a master of versatility in style, where she combines folk, smoky rock, pop, blues, and bluegrass and comes up with an over all sound that is originally Callie, yet somehow familiar and irresistible.

She has been compared to Bonnie Raitt, Linda Rondstadt and Sheryl Crow, with a little Loretta Lynn thrown in but has a sound truly unique to Callie. She is a fantastic songwriter who placed second in the Chris Austin songwriting contest out of over 400 entries, and was asked to perform her song, “I’ll Come Running” at Merle Fest in North Carolina.

She has focused the past 3 years on co-developing her latest project referred to as The Whole Band and says that it is the most creative and tightest group of musicians she has ever worked with. They play primarily in the Sarasota area and have drawn a large and ever-expanding following. They recently released their first CD, “ The Whole Band, Live at Blase’ “ and are in pre-production for a studio project of original material.


Upcoming Events



Fri, November 22, 2019
6      
Siesta Key
Sat, November 23, 2019
7pm-10pm TRIO       $0      
Sarasota
Fri, November 29, 2019
6      
Siesta Key
Sat, November 30, 2019
7pm-10pm TRIO       $0      
Sarasota
Sun, December 8, 2019
12:30-2:00 Seafood & Music Festival       $5      
Siesta Key
Fri, December 13, 2019
4:30-6:00 Seafood & Music Festival      
Bradenton Beach



Previous Events


Sat, November 16, 2019
7pm-10pm TRIO       $0      
Sarasota
Fri, November 15, 2019
6      
Siesta Key
Sat, November 9, 2019
7pm-10pm TRIO       $0      
Sarasota
Sat, November 2, 2019
7pm-10pm       $0      
Sarasota
Fri, October 25, 2019
7pm       $0      
Siesta Key