Common Grounds Meeting Hall

Common Grounds Meeting Hall

12735 Tamiami Trail S.
North Port, FL 34287
(813) 765-2432
Map View: Click here

 
A marriage of the Irish meeting halls of Dublin with the New York coffee houses of the 1960’s.

At night, it’s a small, 80 seat, intimate performance venue with a state of the art sound system for acoustic musicians, poets, comedians and performers. Expect great music from top name, touring and local talent, along with gourmet coffee and stale donuts.

During the day, it’s a meeting hall for a wide range of community and civic groups, educational classes and conferences.

BYOB Beer/Wine


Upcoming Events



 
John Emil
Fri, December 1, 2017
7:30 pm
 
 
Bob Kraemer's Birthday Bash
Sat, December 2, 2017
7:30 pm
 
 
John Howard
Sat, December 9, 2017
7:30 pm
 
 
Pierce Pettis
Sat, December 16, 2017
7:30 pm
 
 
Bill Mullen - The COMING & GOING Tour #1
Thu, January 4, 2018
7:30 pm
 
 
Heather Pierson
Thu, January 11, 2018
7:30 pm
 
 
Bill and Eli Perras: More Stories/More Fun
Fri, January 19, 2018
7:30 pm
 
 
Rick and Roman
Sat, January 20, 2018
7:30 pm
 
 
Fri, January 26, 2018
7:30 pm
Folk
 
Deserie & Jim
Sat, January 27, 2018
7:30 pm
 
 
Jennings and Keller
Sat, February 3, 2018
7:30 pm
 
 
Ellen Bukstel
Sat, February 10, 2018
7:30 pm
 
 
Ron Renninger
Fri, February 16, 2018
7:30 pm
 
 
Glenn Roth
Sat, February 17, 2018
7:30 pm
 
 
Bill Mullen - The COMING & GOING Tour #2
Thu, March 1, 2018
7:30 pm
 
 
Tim Farrell
Sat, March 10, 2018
7:30 pm
 
 
Shawna Caspi - Direct from Canada
Fri, March 16, 2018
7:30 pm
 
 
Helen Avakian & Dave Irwin
Fri, April 6, 2018
7:30 pm
 
 
Jefferson Ross
Fri, April 13, 2018
7:30 pm
 



Past Events


 
Rick Hardeman
Sat, November 18, 2017
7:30 pm
 
 
The Masons
Fri, November 10, 2017
7:30 pm
 
 
Alan Maskell
Sat, November 4, 2017
7:30 pm
 
 
Tammy Renee
Sat, November 4, 2017
7:30 pm
 
 
NMBR11 - Pronounced Number 11
Fri, November 3, 2017
7:30 pm