Blue Rooster

Blue Rooster

1525 4th St.
Sarasota, FL 34236
(941) 388-7539
Map View: Click here

 
Our Passion...
With influences far and wide, old and new together with the freshest local ingredients. It is all about the food. Simple food, fresh ingredients and prepared with respect for our southern roots. We live for it. We challenge ourselves daily to prepare authentic southern fare for the whole family in a relaxed setting.

Great southern cooking and feel good music in a warehouse vibe with folks who appreciate your presence is our passion. Enjoy our passion.


Upcoming Events



 
Tue, December 19, 2017
7 to 10 pm
Acoustic
 
Wed, December 20, 2017
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Blues
 
Thu, December 21, 2017
8 to 11 pm
Jazz
 
Fri, December 22, 2017
Blues
 
Sat, December 23, 2017
8 to 11 pm
Rock
 
Sun, December 24, 2017
11:30 am to 2:30 pm
Christian/Gospel
 
Tue, December 26, 2017
7 to 10 pm
Americana
 
Wed, December 27, 2017
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Blues
 
Thu, December 28, 2017
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Americana
 
Fri, December 29, 2017
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Sat, December 30, 2017
8 to 11 pm
Rock
 
Sun, December 31, 2017
11:15 am and 1:15 pm
Christian/Gospel
 
Sun, December 31, 2017
8:00pm -Show & 10:30pm -Show
Blues
 
Tue, January 2, 2018
7 to 10 pm
Americana
 
Wed, January 3, 2018
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Blues
 
Thu, January 4, 2018
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Blues
 
Fri, January 5, 2018
8 to 11 pm
 
 
Sat, January 6, 2018
8 to 11 pm
Americana
 
Sun, January 7, 2018
11:15 am and 1:15 pm
Christian/Gospel
 
Tue, January 9, 2018
7 to 10 pm
Acoustic
 
Wed, January 10, 2018
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Blues
 
Thu, January 11, 2018
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Easy Listening
 
Beautiful Bobby Blackmon
Fri, January 12, 2018
8 to 11 pm
 
 
Doug Deming & the Jewel Tones with Special Guest Terry Hanck
Sat, January 13, 2018
8 to 11 pm
 
 
Sun, January 14, 2018
11:15 am and 1:15 pm
Christian/Gospel
 
Tue, January 16, 2018
7 to 10 pm
Acoustic
 
Wed, January 17, 2018
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Blues
 
Singing Divas Shantel Norman & Brenda WAtty
Thu, January 18, 2018
7:30 to 10:30 pm
 
 
Fri, January 19, 2018
8 to 11 pm
Rock
 
Sat, January 20, 2018
8 to 11 pm Griz Quartet
Blues
 
Sun, January 21, 2018
11:15 am and 1:15 pm
Christian/Gospel
 
Tue, January 23, 2018
7 to 10 pm
 
 
Wed, January 24, 2018
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Blues
 
Thu, January 25, 2018
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Dead
 
Fri, January 26, 2018
8 to 11 pm
Americana
 
Packrat's Smokehouse
Sat, January 27, 2018
8 to 11 pm
 
 
Sun, January 28, 2018
11:15 am and 1:15 pm
Christian/Gospel
 
Tue, January 30, 2018
7 to 10 pm
 
 
Wed, January 31, 2018
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Blues
 
Thu, February 1, 2018
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Blues
 
Fri, February 2, 2018
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Sat, February 3, 2018
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Sun, February 4, 2018
11:15 am and 1:15 pm
Christian/Gospel
 
Tue, February 6, 2018
7 to 10 pm
Acoustic
 
Wed, February 7, 2018
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Blues
 
Singing Divas Shantel Norman & Brenda Watty
Thu, February 8, 2018
7:30 to 10:30 pm
 
 
Fri, February 9, 2018
8 to 11 pm
Acoustic
 
Sat, February 10, 2018
8 to 11 pm
Americana
 
Sun, February 11, 2018
11:15 am and 1:15 pm
Christian/Gospel
 
Danny Brooks and Lil' Miss Debi
Tue, February 13, 2018
7 to 10 pm
 
 
Wed, February 14, 2018
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Blues
 
Thu, February 15, 2018
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Easy Listening
 
Fri, February 16, 2018
8 to 11 pm
Rock
 
Sat, February 17, 2018
7 to 10 pm
Blues
 
Sun, February 18, 2018
11:15 am and 1:15 pm
Christian/Gospel
 
Tue, February 20, 2018
7 to 10 pm
Acoustic
 
Wed, February 21, 2018
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Blues
 
Singing Divas Shantel Norman & Brenda Watty
Thu, February 22, 2018
 
 
Tomcat Blake(All the Way from France)
Fri, February 23, 2018
8 to 11 pm
 
 
Sat, February 24, 2018
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Sun, February 25, 2018
11:15 am and 1:15 pm
Christian/Gospel
 
Tue, February 27, 2018
7 to 10 pm
Blues
 
Wed, February 28, 2018
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Blues
 
Thu, March 1, 2018
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Blues
 
Fri, March 2, 2018
8 to 11
Blues
 
Sat, March 3, 2018
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Sun, March 4, 2018
11:15 am and 1:15 pm
Christian/Gospel
 
Tue, March 6, 2018
7 to 10 pm
Acoustic
 
Wed, March 7, 2018
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Blues
 
Harliss Sweetwater
Thu, March 8, 2018
7:30 to 10:30 pm
 
 
Fri, March 9, 2018
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Sat, March 10, 2018
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Sun, March 11, 2018
11:15 am and 1:15 pm
Christian/Gospel
 
Tue, March 13, 2018
7:30 to 10 pm
Acoustic
 
Wed, March 14, 2018
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Blues
 
Singing Divas Shantel Norman & Brenda Watty
Thu, March 15, 2018
 
 
Fri, March 16, 2018
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Sat, March 17, 2018
8 to 11 pm
Americana
 
Sun, March 18, 2018
11:15 am and 1:15 pm
Christian/Gospel
 
Richard Smith, World Guitar Champion
Mon, March 19, 2018
7 pm
 
 
Tue, March 20, 2018
7 to 10 pm
Acoustic
 
Wed, March 21, 2018
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Blues
 
Thu, March 22, 2018
7:30 to 10:30 pm
 
 
Fri, March 23, 2018
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Sat, March 24, 2018
8 to 11 pm
Americana
 
Sun, March 25, 2018
11:15 am and 1:15 pm
Christian/Gospel
 
Tue, March 27, 2018
7 to 10 pm
Acoustic
 
Wed, March 28, 2018
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Blues
 
Singing Divas Shantel Norman & Brenda Watty
Thu, March 29, 2018
 
 
Fri, March 30, 2018
Rock
 
Sat, March 31, 2018
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Sun, April 1, 2018
11:15 am and 1:15 pm
Christian/Gospel
 
Tue, April 3, 2018
7 to 10 pm
Acoustic
 
Wed, April 4, 2018
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Blues
 
Thu, April 5, 2018
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Blues
 
Fri, April 6, 2018
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
victoria Ginty hold
Sat, April 7, 2018
 
 
Wed, April 11, 2018
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Blues
 
Damon Fowler & Matt Walker
Thu, April 12, 2018
7:30 to 10:30 pm
 
 
Fri, April 13, 2018
8 to 11 pm
 
 
Sat, April 14, 2018
8 to 11 pm
Americana
 
Tue, April 17, 2018
7 to 10 pm
Acoustic
 
Wed, April 18, 2018
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Blues
 
Thu, April 19, 2018
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Blues
 
Fri, April 20, 2018
8 to 11 pm
Rock
 
Sat, April 21, 2018
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Wed, April 25, 2018
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Blues
 
Singing Divas hold
Thu, April 26, 2018
 
 
Fri, April 27, 2018
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Wed, May 2, 2018
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Blues
 
Thu, May 3, 2018
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Easy Listening
 
Sat, May 5, 2018
8 to 11 pm
Rock
 
Paul hold
Mon, May 7, 2018
 
 
Paul hold
Tue, May 8, 2018
 
 
Wed, May 9, 2018
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Blues
 
Diedra Ruff and the All-Pro Band
Fri, May 11, 2018
 
 
Wed, May 16, 2018
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Blues
 
Sat, May 19, 2018
8 to 11 pm
Americana
 
Sat, May 26, 2018
8 to 11 pm
Rock
 
Thu, June 7, 2018
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Easy Listening
 
Ray Fuller and the Blues Rockers
Fri, December 7, 2018
8 to 11 pm
 



Past Events


 
Sun, December 17, 2017
11:30 am to 2:30 pm
Christian/Gospel
 
Sat, December 16, 2017
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Fri, December 15, 2017
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Singing Divas Shantel Norman & Brenda Watty
Thu, December 14, 2017
7:30 to 10:30 pm
 
 
Wed, December 13, 2017
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Blues