Blue Rooster

Blue Rooster

1525 4th St.
Sarasota, FL 34236
(941) 388-7539
Map View: Click here

 
Our Passion...
With influences far and wide, old and new together with the freshest local ingredients. It is all about the food. Simple food, fresh ingredients and prepared with respect for our southern roots. We live for it. We challenge ourselves daily to prepare authentic southern fare for the whole family in a relaxed setting.

Great southern cooking and feel good music in a warehouse vibe with folks who appreciate your presence is our passion. Enjoy our passion.


Upcoming Events



 
Thu, May 25, 2017
Americana
 
Fri, May 26, 2017
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Sat, May 27, 2017
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Nick Moss Band
Sun, May 28, 2017
7:30 pm
 
 
Sun, May 28, 2017
Noon to 2:30 pm
Christian/Gospel
 
Tue, May 30, 2017
7 to 10 pm
Acoustic
 
Wed, May 31, 2017
7 to 10 pm
Acoustic
 
Shantel Norman/Brenda Watty R & B Band
Thu, June 1, 2017
8 to 11 pm
 
 
Fri, June 2, 2017
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Sat, June 3, 2017
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Sun, June 4, 2017
Noon to 2:30 pm
Christian/Gospel
 
Bryan Spainhower Duo
Tue, June 6, 2017
7 to 10 pm
 
 
Wed, June 7, 2017
7:00
Blues
 
Steve Arvey and Bill Buchman
Wed, June 7, 2017
7-10 pm
 
 
Thu, June 8, 2017
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Blues
 
Fri, June 9, 2017
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Sat, June 10, 2017
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Sun, June 11, 2017
Noon to 2:30 pm
Christian/Gospel
 
Tue, June 13, 2017
7 to 10 pm
Blues
 
Wed, June 14, 2017
7 to 10 pm
Blues
 
Shantel Norman/Brenda Watty R & B Band
Thu, June 15, 2017
7:30 to 10:30 pm
 
 
Fri, June 16, 2017
8 to 11 pm
Americana
 
Sat, June 17, 2017
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Sun, June 18, 2017
Noon to 2:30 pm
Christian/Gospel
 
Tue, June 20, 2017
7 to 10 pm
Acoustic
 
Wed, June 21, 2017
7 to 10 pm
Blues
 
Thu, June 22, 2017
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Blues
 
Fri, June 23, 2017
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Sat, June 24, 2017
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Sun, June 25, 2017
Noon to 2:30 pm
Christian/Gospel
 
Tue, June 27, 2017
7 to 10:pm
Blues
 
Wed, June 28, 2017
7 to 10 pm
Acoustic
 
Thu, June 29, 2017
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Americana
 
Fri, June 30, 2017
8 to 11 pm
 
 
Sat, July 1, 2017
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Sun, July 2, 2017
Noon to 2:30 pm
Christian/Gospel
 
Thu, July 6, 2017
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Blues
 
hold heather
Fri, July 7, 2017
8 to 11 pm
 
 
Sat, July 8, 2017
8 to 11 pm
 
 
Sun, July 9, 2017
Noon to 2:30 pm
Christian/Gospel
 
Thu, July 13, 2017
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Americana
 
Fri, July 14, 2017
8 to 11 pm
High Energy Dance
 
Sat, July 15, 2017
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Sun, July 16, 2017
Noon to 2:30 pm
Christian/Gospel
 
Fri, July 21, 2017
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Sat, July 22, 2017
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Sun, July 23, 2017
Noon to 2:30 pm
Christian/Gospel
 
Fri, July 28, 2017
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Packrat's Smokehouse
Sat, July 29, 2017
8 to 11 pm
 
 
Sun, July 30, 2017
Noon to 2:30 pm
Christian/Gospel
 
Fri, August 4, 2017
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Sat, August 5, 2017
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Sun, August 6, 2017
Noon to 2:30 pm
Christian/Gospel
 
Danny Brooks & Lil Miss Debi
Tue, August 8, 2017
7 to 10 pm
 
 
Thu, August 10, 2017
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Blues
 
Fri, August 11, 2017
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Sat, August 12, 2017
8 to 11 pm
Americana
 
Sun, August 13, 2017
Noon to 2:30 pm
Christian/Gospel
 
jp hold
Fri, August 18, 2017
8 to 11 pm
 
 
Sat, August 19, 2017
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Fri, August 25, 2017
8 to 11 pm
 
 
Sat, August 26, 2017
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Fri, September 1, 2017
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Fri, September 8, 2017
8 to 11 pm
Americana
 
Sat, September 9, 2017
8 to 11
Blues
 
Fri, September 15, 2017
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Sat, September 23, 2017
Blues
 
Thu, September 28, 2017
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Americana
 
Fri, September 29, 2017
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Sat, September 30, 2017
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Sat, October 7, 2017
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Wed, October 11, 2017
7 to 10 pm
 
 
Sat, October 14, 2017
8 to 11 pm
Americana
 
Andy T Band with Alabama Mike & Anson Funderburgh
Wed, October 18, 2017
7:30 to 10:30 pm
 
 
hold for Mr. S
Thu, October 19, 2017
 
 
Cedric Burnside Project
Fri, October 20, 2017
8 pm
 
 
Sat, October 21, 2017
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Jazz trolley
Wed, October 25, 2017
 
 
Thu, October 26, 2017
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Blues
 
victor hold
Thu, November 2, 2017
 
 
jeff hold
Sat, November 4, 2017
8 to 11 pm
 
 
Sat, November 11, 2017
8 to 11 pm
Americana
 
Pt hold
Fri, November 17, 2017
 
 
Wed, November 22, 2017
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Americana
 
Sat, November 25, 2017
8 to 11 pm
Blues
 
Chris Antonik , The Canadian Gary Clark Jr.
Wed, November 29, 2017
7:30 to 10:30 pm
 
 
Joe Louis Walker
Fri, December 1, 2017
8 to 11 pm
 
 
Ray Fuller & the Blues Rockers
Sat, December 2, 2017
8:30 to 11:30 pm
 
 
Sat, December 9, 2017
8 to 11 pm
Americana
 
Thu, December 28, 2017
7:30 to 10:30 pm
Americana
 
Souliz featuring Sugar & Spice
Sun, December 31, 2017
8 pm and 10:30 pm shows
 
 
Sun, February 18, 2018
7 to 10 pm
Blues



Past Events


 
Wed, May 24, 2017
7 to 10 pm
Acoustic
 
Tue, May 23, 2017
7 to 10 pm
Blues
 
Sun, May 21, 2017
Noon to 2:30 pm
Christian/Gospel
 
Sat, May 20, 2017
8 to 11 pm
Americana
 
Fri, May 19, 2017
8 to 11 pm
Blues